Jamestown on FacebookJamestown on Facebook Jamestown on PinterestJamestown on Pinterest Jamestown on YoutubeJamestown on Youtube Jamestown on InstagramJamestown on Instagram Jamestown on TwitterJamestown on Twitter
Buy Tickets

Sue Gerdelman Elected President of Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation Inc.

December 30, 2008


WILLIAMSBURG, Va. – Sue H. Gerdelman of Williamsburg will serve as president of the Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation, Inc., Board of Directors in 2009, succeeding A. Marshall Acuff, Jr., of Midlothian.  A graduate of the College of William and Mary, Mrs. Gerdelman also is a member of the College of William and Mary Foundation Board of Trustees.  She worked at the White House in Washington, D.C., from 2002 to 2006 in executive positions on the National Economic Council and Homeland Security Council. 

The Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation, Inc., is a not-for-profit entity that coordinates fund raising to benefit programs of the Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation, a Virginia state agency that administers Jamestown Settlement and Yorktown Victory Center history museums.

Also elected to board offices for one-year terms beginning January 1 were Harry A. Pearce of Williamsburg as senior vice president, Jack L. Ezzell, Jr., of Hampton as vice president, Jane T. Kaplan of Williamsburg as secretary, and J. Robert Mooney of Richmond as treasurer.

Three new members were elected to the board of directors:  Mari Ann Banks of Gloucester, John H. Hager of Richmond and Dr. Robert E. Martinez of Norfolk.