Jamestown on FacebookJamestown on Facebook Jamestown on PinterestJamestown on Pinterest Jamestown on YoutubeJamestown on Youtube Jamestown on InstagramJamestown on Instagram Jamestown on TwitterJamestown on Twitter
Buy Tickets


WILLIAMSBURG, Va., February 5, 2013 – Hunter A. Applewhite of Richmond and Ann G. Gray of Williamsburg have been elected to four-year terms, through 2016, on the Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation, Inc., Board of Directors.  The Foundation, Inc., is a not-for-profit entity that coordinates fundraising to benefit programs of the Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation, a Virginia state agency that administers Jamestown Settlement and Yorktown Victory Center history museums.

Mr. Applewhite is director of corporate advertising and public relations for Dominion Resources.  Prior to joining Dominion in 1996 he was associate director of The Community Foundation of Richmond.  He is a member of the executive committee of the Richmond Ballet and the board of trustees of the Historic Richmond Foundation.

Mrs. Gray is an educator who worked as a school psychologist for Newport News City Public Schools and volunteered as a court-appointed special advocate.  She also has served on the College of William and Mary School of Education development committee.

Continuing to serve as Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation, Inc., officers for 2013 are Sue H. Gerdelman of Williamsburg, president; Jane T. Kaplan of Williamsburg, vice president; Clifford B. Fleet of Richmond, treasurer; and Mari Ann Banks of Gloucester, secretary.  A. Marshall Acuff, Jr., of Midlothian is immediate past president.