Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation Leadership


As of October 6, 2021

The Honorable Kenneth Plum, Chairman
The Honorable Janet D. Howell, Vice Chairman
The Honorable Delores L. McQuinn, Treasurer
Mrs. Sue H. Gerdelman, Secretary
The Honorable H. Benson Dendy III, Chairman Emeritus
Mr. Philip G. Emerson, Executive Director Emeritus
Mr. A. Marshall Acuff, Jr.
Chief Stephen R. Adkins, Sr.
Mrs. Anedra W. Bourne
The Honorable Betsy B. Carr
The Honorable Justin E. Fairfax
The Honorable Eileen Filler-Corn
Ms. Suzanne O. Flippo
The Honorable Hyland F. Fowler, Jr.
Mr. Terry E. Hall
The Honorable Emmett W. Hanger, Jr.
The Honorable C.E. Hayes, Jr.
The Honorable Mark R. Herring
The Honorable Daun S. Hester
Mr. A.E. Dick Howard
Professor Ervin L. Jordan, Jr.
Ms. Connie Kincheloe
The Honorable Barry D. Knight
Ms. Diane Leopold
The Honorable Mamie E. Locke
The Honorable L. Louise Lucas
The Honorable Monty Mason
The Honorable Michael P. Mullin
Dr. Cassandra L. Newby-Alexander
The Honorable Thomas K. Norment, Jr.
The Honorable Ralph S. Northam
The Honorable Atif M. Qarni
Ms. Susan R. Swecker
Mr. Fred D. Thompson, Jr.
The Honorable Luke E. Torian
The Honorable Jeffrey B. Trammell
The Honorable R. Lee Ware, Jr.


As of October 6, 2021

Mr. Terry E. Hall, President
Mrs. T. J. Cardwell, Vice President
Mrs. Alexis N. Swann, Treasurer
Mrs. Mari Ann Banks, Secretary
Mrs. Sue H. Gerdelman, Immediate Past President
Mrs. Carolyn S. Abbitt
Ms. Bentley R. Andrews
Mrs. Donna P. Chapman
Ms. Helen Zadarlik Cousins
Mr. Brian T. Fields
Mr. R. Allan Finger
Mr. B.K. Fulton
Mr. Herbert V. Kelly, Jr.
The Honorable Kenneth Plum
Dr. James W. Rawles, Jr.
Mr. Brian K. Skinner
Mr. Mark R. Sobol
Mr. David Stephens
Mrs. Francis P. Sykes
Mr. Thomas H. Tullidge, Jr.
Ms. Adria Vanhoozier


Christy S. Coleman, Executive Director
Mariruth Leftwich, Senior Director of Museum Operations and Education
Glenda H. Turner, Senior Director of Marketing & Public Relations 
Julie Westhafer Basic, Senior Director of Development